I don’t know how many times when I have mentioned to somebody I am vegetarian I have had the response “oh I’m vegetarian too, but I eat chicken/fish”.
I hate to break it to you people but that means you are NOT a vegetarian.
Fish and chickens are ANIMALS and vegetarians do not eat ANIMALS.
A Vegetarian does not eat beef, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or animal flesh of any kind including slaughter by-products such as gelatine or animal fats.
So to sum up anything that has two, four, eight or a thousand legs, tentacles, claws, fins, feathers, fur, a shell or takes a breath, basically anything that has a face, does not get eaten by a vegetarian!