"A vegetarian does not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or crustacea, or the by-products of slaughter"
Vegetarian Society



Tuesday, 28 May 2013

What is Gelatine?

Gelatine is a mixture of peptides and proteins extracted from boiling  the skin, boiled crushed bones, connective tissues, organs and some intestines of animals such as domesticated cattle, chicken, and pigs.


An vegetarian alternative substance is called Agar-Agar, which is derived from seaweed. Another is made from the root of the Kuzu.

No comments:

Post a Comment