"A vegetarian does not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or crustacea, or the by-products of slaughter"
Vegetarian Society



Wednesday, 9 October 2013

The Shocking Truth About 9 Foods You Thought Were Vegetarian

(from huffingtonpost.com)

It's easy to avoid the big no-no's as a vegetarian. 

Nobody gets confused about where a cheeseburger comes from. However, it's not always safe to assume that certain processed foods on the shelves are vegetarian-friendly. Some labels may be misleading -- or worse: Some foods sneak meat-based ingredients into products you'd never even imagine needing to look at the label for. In the list below, we've compiled the non-vegetarian ingredients you never saw coming...

Read Full List and Article Here 


No comments:

Post a Comment