"A vegetarian does not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or crustacea, or the by-products of slaughter"
Vegetarian Society



Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Parmesan Confusion and Thank you Vegetarian Society


Regarding Parmesan confusion I just wanted to say how wonderful the Vegetarian Society have been with an issue I had recently -

I ordered a veggie sushi box from Ocado, marked as vegetarian, AFTER eating this I noticed one of the ingredients was Parmesan which as you will know is NEVER vegetarian, after complaining to Ocado (who were confused at first) they came back to me and said the manufacturer is allowed to call their cheese Paramesan and said it was vegetarian. 

 This sounded wrong to me so I contacted the Vegetarian Society and asked for their advice.  They have helped me so much by contacting their experts to confirm all this, its wonderful to know that they have my back when I am only one lonely blogger and they really go all out to help us veggies and vegans :)

Will let you know the outcome when I have heard back from them.


Thank you again Vegetarian Society <3  Im proud to be a member



No comments:

Post a Comment